Chapter 16: How to measure your ketone levels

There are three types of ketone bodies: Acetone, Acetoacetate and Beta-Hydroxybutyrate (BHB). We can determine our different ketone levels using different devices or simply by observation. 

The different types of meters to determine ketone levels:

1) Blood ketone meter
2) Breath testing – “Ketonix”
3) Urine ketone strips
4) Observation

In this lesson we will go through the different testing methods and why sometimes it can be beneficial to use them.

This entry was posted in . Bookmark the permalink.